Logo
Shopping Cart:
now in your cart
Cart is Empty
Categories
Albums & Frames
Bags & Cases
Books & DVDs
Cameras & Accessories
Clearance
Computers & Media
Darkroom & Accessories
Events
Flashes & Accessories
Gifts
Ink & Paper
iPad & iPhone Accessories
Lenses & Accessories
Memory
Photo Chicks Boutique
Presentation
Stocking Stuffers
Studio
Tripods & Accessories
Video & Accessories
Warranties & Gift Cards
 
  Customer Testimonials  
 

Deanna and I love Arlington Camera because they love photography as much as we do. Their commitment to the industry is unmatched. They carry the finest in photographic equipment and have the finest support to answer any questions we may have. In a world of online anonymity they actually take the time to and effort to educate photographers on the best choice for their business and needs. I can't imagine not having Arlington Camera. Not only are they a great resource, they are part of our team!

- Cris and Deanna Duncan
07/18/2012

 

Melanie: Just got the Tokina 12-24mm Lens and wanted all of you to know what a great job you did in getting it here quickly and packed well. Many thanks to all of you and look forward to doing business with you again.

- Warren Todd, MD
10/08/2011

 

Melanie and Eric, Thanks for your good service. The lens arrived on schedule and works fine on my Nikon 300.

- Beck
10/07/2011

 

Thank you for the walk about class yesterday. I had a great time shooting. I enjoyed using the graduated neutral density filter. It was a pleasure to meet you and enjoy lunch together. I look forward to future endeavors. Thanks again!

- Betty Bunger
06/13/2011

 

I wanted to drop a line and let you know what a great experience I've had in your store. I've recently purchased a DSLR and have begun seriously approaching photography, and in so found myself at your store quite a bit more than usual. Each time I've dropped by, whether I left with a purchase or not, Jay has helped me greatly by answering questions or knowing exactly what I was looking for. I personally work for a company that prides itself on customer service and the enrichment of lives through our products, and I have to say I rarely have experiences while shopping that stand out and warrant mentioning as well as praise. Your store and the people there are certainly worth mentioning. Thank you very much. I look forward to future business with Arlington Camera.

01/21/2011

 

I picked up the camera last night and wanted to say thank you. I think I will be a lifelong customer of your store. There are not many places that still provide personal and great customer service, but everyone that has helped me this past week has provided that above and beyond. Thank you to Gil, you, and the very nice lady who helped me last night.

09/10/2010

 

I just want to give a great big thanks to Hermilo!!!! He recently cleaned the sensor on my D700 and it was by far the BEST SENSOR CLEANING EVER! (Believe it or not, not all sensor cleaning is the same.) In the past I had taken my camera to a competitor store (because it is much closer to my home), but from now on I will happily drive the extra miles to go to Arlington Camera for my sensor cleaning. Amazing difference! Not only was the cleaning job by Hermilo perfect, but he did it while I waited! The other store required me to leave my camera there for 3 days. I lose jobs when I have to leave my camera for three days, so being able to get this done while I wait is wonderful. My sincere thanks, not only for a very professional job, but a quick turn around to boot!

- Rhonda Misslin
09/07/2010

 

I really wanted to get the Tokina 16-50mm lens it said it was in stock online. I ordered it on a holiday but the very next day early in the morning I got an email saying that they do not have the lens in stock and are sorry for the mix up and understand if I would like to go elsewhere. This lens is back ordered everywhere so i decide to stay. They stayed in contact with me every week on updates on this lens. Even though i switched my order to the Tokina 11-16 lens because after waiting a month there still are no 16-50 anywhere. They tried really hard to get me this lens even though none were getting out. Even switching orders was not difficult and the new lens was shipped right away. They know what they are doing and their customer service is amazing. I even got a call from the person who was helping me telling me that she was going away and was still trying to get the lens but that she will be checking emails but may not be in contact often for a couple of days. Those who say they lie or have bad customer service must have dealt with someone else or did not read their terms correctly. Good deals may be a bit more than competing sites, but there is a real person to talk to and not some donotreply email and it is a local business and we need to keep them alive.

08/22/10

 

You guys are wicked fast! Thank you so much, I've been looking for this pouch everywhere!

- Online Customer
06/16/2010

 

Thanks. I've been buying from Harry and Family and Friends since Interstate Photo, in the 70's.Ya'll ARE THR BEST! All my published and awarded images came from hardware from Arlington Camera. Hassleblads, Canon, film and digital.

- Robert McCullough
06/15/2010

 

Hi Melanie, I just got my 5D body and I can't wait to go shooting. I wanted to thank you for the great price that you passed onto me and the great customer service that is the hallmark of Arlington Camera. I have no need to look any further than your store for my future purchases. Thanks again.

- Mark
05/05/2010

 

The employees at Arlington Camera are always friendly, and eager to help. I often call Arlington Camera for information about products that I can use to help my customers and they always go beyond what would be necessary to help. Melanie is great to work with no matter how many times you email her. If you are looking for Photographic equipment or have questions please contact the people at Arlington Camera. They are the best people you will ever work with.

- Jim Wilson, VP of Education & Customer Service at Virtual Backgrounds
02/22/2010

 

I want to thank you for your help. When I called to ask about a camera, your sales people really took their time and answered all of my questions. I purchased over $5,000 in equipment on my first purchase. When I am in the area I always stop by and pick up things that I need. Everyone there is so great. Keep up the good work.

- Melinda Wooley
02/17/2010

 

"Thanks for so quickly handling my order. I really appreciate you guys. Second to none."

- Jill H.
01/14/2010


"Thank you so very much for your assistance. This is great customer service."

- Janie
12/18/2009


"Paul - Your generosity and ongoing support for our patients and program warms my heart. I'm so very proud to have your name permanently displayed on the "Paul Pappas Audio Education Center". Everyday we're reminded of your kindness and we're grateful for all the wonderful things you've done for our patients. The new camera, photo printer and all the accessories have already been put to good use. "Santa" pictures printed on the spot are a wonderful thing! From the bottom of my heart and on behalf of all our patients, cardiac rehab staff and volunteers THANK YOU!!!!"

- Brenda Doughty, RN-BC Cardiac Rehabilitation Manager Texas Health Arlington Memorial
12/12/2009


"Dear Melanie - Thank you very much for assisting me, and for making the Cotton carrier System more affordable and with economic shipping. I will recommend your store to all of my classmates and my family members who are into photography. I was extremely pleased with your costumer service. Thanks!"

- Viridiana Serrano
12/11/2009


"I just wanted to take a minute to praise Penny for a job well done. Penny was very knowledgeable and professional while helping me select a camera. I must say that I have been in your store numerous times and have always felt that I was annoying the sales person since I was not a professional photographer. With the complexity of the cameras these days it is this type of service that will keep me coming back to your store. Great job Penny!"

- Bob Webb
12/08/2009


"Melanie - Just a quick note to let you know the lens arrived in perfect shape, one of the best packing jobs I've ever seen and I've seen a bunch! Thanks again for the absolutely flawless transaction, you guys should write a book on Customer Service! My Sincere Thanks!"

- Bob Dickerson, Colorado
11/11/2009


"Wow! What a wonderful website....and what a great place to visit for all my photo needs. As a member of the Fort Worth Camera Club I appreciate the great service I receive every time I visit your store. Your inventory is terrific and the employees friendly and helpful. You are greatly appreciated."

- Dr. John Hill
11/07/2009


"I recently purchased a Tokina 11-16 f2.8 lens. Thank you for the prompt delivery of exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for being one of the few honest internet photo dealers!"

- Terry Kasarsky
10/23/2009


"Really great, that's how I sum up my order. They are an honest place, when everyone else who had the Nikon 35mm 1.8 in stock was charging $30 MORE than asking, these guys had it for the right price. They shipped extremely fast, item was in perfect condition. With only 3 other reviews on here, I took a chance and Arlington did not let me down. Service was as good as BH, and that's saying something."

09/30/2009


"Thank you so much. You have been the best, and I will continue to by from Arlington Camera and spread the word that there are other options for our East Coast photographers besides B&H and Adorama!"

- Kyriakos D. Economides, Ph.D.
06/09/2009


"I would like to say thank you guys for great service. I'm happy with my order and now just enjoyng this lens. Thanks again!!!"

- Elina
05/26/2009


"Thanks for the quick processing on my camera. It is nice dealing with a camera store online that is not in the New York / New Jersey area. It's also great that you carry as much Olympus gear as you do, hard to come by."

- Greg Andersen
05/18/2009


"Just a short note of THANKS for your excellent service is processing my order for a Nikon 35mm f/1.8 lens. To my astonishmnet, I received this hard to find item today via UPS. I greatly appreciate your customer service and you will be FIRST on my list when I look for Nikon products in the future. THANK YOU!!!"

- Patrick Sandham
04/27/2009


"I used to come to Arlington Camera for all my questions when I lived in Dallas... I now live in Florida and refer my friends to you website. I remember when you didn't have one! LOL! Your site is fantastic and the tips and lessons are great as well. Thanks for being a great photo store!"

- Diana McKinnon
04/10/2009


"I would like to thank your customer service, sales staff and Eric/warehouse for all the great customer service and help I received the last few days. I was looking to purchase a camera and was looking at Wolf and other electronic places and found you via the web.

From the first time I called to get information I was impressed with your customer service, I work in a business that our Mission Statement is to provide our customers with a superior customer service experience. I wound up purchasing a camera package this past Saturday from you and it was a great experience, your sales staff helped me out and I am very pleased with my purchase.

I soon found out I wanted a more powerful lens for more detailed photos so shopped around for it as usual. Again your staff via email promptly responded to my request and put me in touch with the proper people in the warehouse and I am coming in tomorrow morning to p/u the lens I need for this weekend. Thanks for the professional, prompt and awesome customer service you provided, it has been appreciated."

- Orlando Martinez
03/13/2009


"Arlington Camera is, in my opinion, even better than the so-called standard camera stores, "B&H" and "Adorama". I ordered both the Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 with Nikon mount and the Nikkor 35mm f/1.8 DX when no one else had either of these lenses in stock. Both items were shipped on the same day and were just as described. The customer service is impeccable. I accidentally recorded the wrong credit card number and they literally called me within minutes to correct the problem. I highly recommend this store for its extensive inventory, reasonable prices and outstanding customer service!"

03/10/2009


"On January 12th I purchased a Tokina 11-16mm 2.8 DX lens. I just wanted to say "thank you" to Betty and all involved in packing/shipping. I live in Chicago & sometimes hesitate utilizing any out of state source for my equipment. However, I recieved the lens packed wonderfully & in flawless shape! Thank you again & I will not hesitate to come to Arlington Camera with any future photography needs."

- Jason Paez
01/15/2009


"Happy New Year to our friends at Arlington Camera! We greatly appreciate your exceptional service and your support for the Cardiac Rehab Dept at Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital. A special note about Paul Pappas. Paul generously gives his time and provides ongoing support to the cardiac patients and staff. We are thankful TO him and FOR him. May you all enjoy a heart healthy 2009!"

- Brenda Doughty
01/02/2009


"I was in the store with my mom last week because I was interested in buying a DSLR for my late graduation gift. Betty Johnson helped us find the Canon Rebel XSi (which is the camera I wanted) and helped us decide which accessories to purchase (UV filter, vertical grip, extra battery). She was extremely helpful, even in recommending a camera bag for me (which I already love). I am completely satisfied with the camera and everything else we bought and am so grateful for Betty's help and friendly answers to our questions. I feel very confident in my choice of Canon, thanks to Betty, and I will continue to use your store as a resource as I learn the ins and outs of the Canon XSi. Thank you so much (especially thank you Betty!) for your help and hospitality!"

- Kjerstin Bjerga
12/22/2008


"Absolutely IMPECCABLE customer service! First time customer, made my pilgrimage from the Frisco/McKinney area after chatting with Betty over the phone briefly, about some products I could possibly be interested in. After meeting with Betty, I was truly impressed by the astounding customer service! REMARKABLE! No matter what the distance is, I will always check with Betty at Arlington Camera FIRST! Her willingness to listen, understand & do what ever it took to have my questions answered correctly & lead me to the products that fit my situations or needs, was VERY IMPRESSIVE! The old saying goes, I would drive a country mile for GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, still holds true. Just wanted to take the time to let everyone know how much I truly appreciate Betty & everyone who helped us out during our first visit to Arlington Camera."

- Jeffrey Speight, 3D Event Studios
12/20/2008


"I'm writing to comment on the not just excellent, but the superb service your Betty Johnson provided me with last night in your store. There was no guarantee or even a necessary likelihood that I would purchase a camera at that time, but Betty could not have been more attentive or helpful had she supposed I would drop a great deal of money purchasing a high-end camera. As it turned out, I did buy a small item, all thanks to her, and will return to your store, BECAUSE of her, for my next purchase."

- Luanne Frank
12/12/2008


"I would just like to take a minute to thank Melanie for being so helpful on the phone and getting my out of stock items shipped to me as fast as she did. Thanks."

- Eric Cooper
12/12/2008


"Melanie - I just received my lens yesterday. Thank you so much for taking the time to research and assist me in obtaining my lens. I know it was luck that I was able to get it so quickly BUT if it was not for your attention to my e-mail I would be waiting most likely several months before I would be able to get one. Now I'm going to be able to take awesome photo's for my son's soccer season!! Again, Thank YOU!"

- Cindy
09/11/2008


"I visited your store for the first time August 2, 2008. I was impressed with the amount and range of items for sale. I was asked when I entered if I needed help and told the staff I was only looking. I looked for about 20 minutes then found someone to help with questions. The staff was very helpful and knew what they were talking about. I did make a purchase and assure you I will make your store my choice for cameras and "goodies" in the future. By the way, I live west of Waco. Thanks a lot."

- Scott Woodall


"Melanie - I was in the weekend and spoke to Rick (Goodlookin') Johnson. I told both he and his wife what wonderful service I have had from you and others. I emphasized how helpful you were with my questions below. They think highly of you. I wanted to let you know that I really appreciate your help. ...and to brag on Rick a bit, he was very helpful and patient. He is good representative for Arlington Camera. He has a wealth of knowledge."

"Angela - Thanks for your help! Customer Service is not dead at Arlington Camera!"

- Greg, TSTC - Waco Campus Book Drive


"Thanks Melanie. I came in yesterday and bought the 40D from Rick. I have also recommended your store to one of my colleagues here at work who is about to buy the same camera I believe. He was looking at buying online, as was I, but your customer service clearly exceeded my expectations to the point it made sense to buy from you and not online which is what I am recommending Arlington Camera to my colleague. By the way you were recommended to me by another colleague. I feel like I have a partnership with Arlington Camera for all of my questions and needs. Everyone I have dealt with thus far has put my needs before any 'sales' needs. That shows a mature operation since this attitude normally results in generating lifetime sales. To that end, I will be in tomorrow to get an additional lens for my new toy. Thanks again. You have a new fan."

- Erik
06/03/2008


"Melanie - I’d just like to thank you for your excellent service. The lens landed in Australia exactly on schedule, but took a few days to get through Australian customs and postal services. I really appreciated your efforts to get this lens to Australia."

- Ray Pollanen, Australian Image Photography


"Dear Bill and Staff - Thank YOU each for the great support you provide for Texas School. It is truly appreciated and we will continue to choose you first for all our photographic needs. You are so generous and live up to your reputation of having the best prices of anybody anywhere. Anyway, thanks for all the door prizes Thrursday night and donations and food and great Texas service."

- Patti Hogue
05/03/2008

"Dear Employees - Please accept my most sincere apology for not writing this sooner. I have been an avid customer of your camera store for many years. While I live in Fort Worth, I do not hesitate to frequent your shop whenever I am in the market for new camera equipment or seeking knowledge on equipment newly out from manufactures, which you carry.

Right from my first initial visit to your store as a student, your staff as always treated me very special and caring. I was allowed to personally hold and play around with the equipment I was interested in purchasing. While I am one who asks many questions about the products I plan to purchase, your staff never tired nor made me feel as I was inconviencing them at any time. They always gladly gave me very informative information about the product I sought. I had gone to other camera stores around the metroplex and was either treated more as a pest to them or as someone who lacked photography knowledge. I will say without any reservations, I never felt that way when I was in your store nor was I ever treated that way by any of your staff. I was one who was in the process of completing my photography degree and wanted to know much about the products and equipment I bought. Your staff made my photography experience most delightful and knowledgeable. So I want to thank you all for your professionalism and to let you all know that we the customer, do think highly of you all and are most appreciated. In closing let me introduce myself, I am Robert Tejada, while my name may not bring about you remembering me, I am sure if you saw me you would say, oh yeah, I remember you. I have dealt with many of you and will continue to do so in the future. Rest assured when I meet new fellow photographers in and about; I never fail to mention your store nor staff when asked where to buy camera equipment or where to get information about certain products. You have made my photography experience great and I thank you all."

- Robert Tejada, Duck & Shoot Photography
03/07/2008


"Hi Angela - I was so excited to receive your message yesterday afternoon. I am THRILLED with whatever it was that you did to get the Sugarboo frame here by Friday! You are too kind!!! Again, Angela, it has been such a pleasure to work with you. I am sure I’ll be ordering again from you."

- Laurel Ganzell


"Truly awesome customer service Melanie. Thank you very much for taking the time to notify me. I received the package yesterday thanks to your prompt handling of my order. Thanks again!"

- Karl
02/12/2008


"Hermilo - Just a quick note to say thank you for doing such a great job teaching the Lighting Course at the Arlington Camera store. I learned a lot!"

- Kurt Adamie


"I really like your website and especially your “about us” page. As a veteran I appreciate your thanks, as the father of a customer I appreciate your service. My daughter who resides and works as a photographer (Alexander Portrait Designers) in Mansfield recently purchased a lens from your store. Your salesperson was extremely helpful in assisting her with the purchase. It is always a pleasure to support a family owned business in this day of multi-national corporations. Merry Christmas. Let us not forget the reason for the season."

- Jim Vann
12/14/2007


"A couple of Saturdays ago my wife and I were loading up my Expedition to shoot an afternoon wedding. I was staging stuff to put in the back of the truck; a fully loaded LowePro Pro Roller. I noticed some stuff in the back seat that needed to go in the house. After taking the stuff in the house, my wife and I get in the truck and I start to back out of the driveway. I notice a strange sound and it felt like I had a flat tire. I get out and look under the truck and have a heart attack! The axle is resting on my mangled LowePro Pro Roller. I have my wife drive forward while I free the bag. I didn't know what to expect when I opened the bag.

Long story short, everything was in perfect condition. The bag was a mess.

I related my story to Bill Porter on Monday. He told me to come back on Thursday of that week and show the bag to the LowePro lady who would be at the store. She and Bill were amazed. She authorized Bill to give me a terrific discount on a new Pro Roller and keep the mangled bag for future testimonials to its toughness.

People miss the point when buying equipment on the internet instead of a local dealer. I wouldn't have had a shoulder to cry on, much less be given an opportunity to get a new bag for less than I paid for the first one.

Bill, you are a great guy with a great store and a great staff. Thanks!"


"On your website you advertise “high level of customer service from our friendly, knowledgeable staff”. You are blessed to have an employee who epitomizes exceptional customer service. I’d like to take this opportunity to recognize one of your outstanding employees.

Paul Pappas has been instrumental in updating the Arlington Memorial Hospital Cardiac Rehab Program’s patient education class. He guided us through the selection process of MP3 players, transferred 67 class topics from CD to (16) MP3 players, made a master CD of all the classes, and came on his lunch hour to show us how to operate the MP3 players!!! Thanks to Paul our patients can now easily customize their education to their healthcare needs or interests.

This is not Paul’s first generous donation to the Cardiac Rehab Dept. He had previously donated a camera and accessories (including a photo printer) to our dept. We now have a bulletin board with photos of all the patients who have graduated from cardiac rehab proudly displayed. Many patients cherish these photos as they represent their long journey back to good health. Paul made this possible.

Paul’s kindness and generosity has touched the lives of our patients and staff and we are eternally grateful to him. He is an excellent representative of your organization and a tremendous supporter of the patients and staff at Arlington Memorial Hospital."

- Brenda Doughty, Cardiac Rehab Manager Arlington Memorial Hospital


"Arlington Camera is my home town camera store and I would like to show my support of them here. They are located in Arlington, Texas, half way between Dallas and Fort Worth. They have a huge selection of cameras and professional lighting equipment, darkroom gear and supplies as well as books and film. They also carry the latest in digital cameras and related items. They also have an in house mini lab for developing and printing. Arlington Camera is a great place to get the Novatron lighting equipment and many other products that I recommend. Arlington Camera has a large number of friendly people to help you and they really know their stuff. It is very rare to spend more than a moment on hold when you call them."

- Scott Smith, www.lightingmagic.com


"I have been purchasing my camera equipment from Arlington Camera since about the time I moved to the Dallas area almost 10 years ago. I could shop at one of many closer camera stores, but Arlington Camera set themselves apart to me with their friendly, knowledgeable sales staff, the variety of products they offered (and kept stocked) and their competitive pricing. In addition, they are very supportive of our local and state photography associations and that is important to me."

- Fran Reisner, www.franreisner.com


"After twenty-plus years of doing business with Bill Porter and his crew at Arlington Camera, I feel like I know ‘em well. As a pro shooter with diverse needs, I’m in and out of their shop regularly. Believe me when I say I would not be buying there if the service wasn’t top notch. Importantly, pricing at Arlington Camera is competitive with anything available over the internet. Arlington Camera staffers are all knowledgeable, friendly, and mostly semi-serious photographers and Photoshoppers in their own right. If you have a question, there’s usually someone in the crowd who can answer it. Bottom line is, Arlington Camera is easily the best camera store in the Metroplex – and arguably one of the best in the country."

- Jay Miller


Arlington Camera © 2014. All rights reserved.

Arlington Camera, Inc.    544 W. Randol Mill Road    Arlington, Texas 76011
Metro 817.261.8131    Toll Free 800.313.6748
www.arlingtoncamera.com